F1 LIVE: United States Grand Prix – How to watch Live: 24 October 2021

USA GP 2021

F1 Circuit of the Americas GP 2021 – US Grand Prix LIVE
This is the start of our US Grand Prix live blog. Here, we’ll have all the latest updates ahead of the race and once the lights go out. As always, the entries nearest the top are the most recent.

We’ve seen many incidents on lap one at COTA and we should expect the same again today. The first corner has a very wide entry, inviting someone to dive down the inside but you can also make the outside work if you brake late enough as the track tightens on the exit. The third sector hairpins could also see plenty of action as the late apex of the natural racing line draws a following car into making a dive to the inside. Survival may be the aim for some in the opening exchanges.

The roar of Formula 1 engines echoes around the Texas sky as the cars make their way round to the grid for today’s Grand Prix, and it’s a race with plenty of questions to answer. What will happen next in the Hamilton-Verstappen saga? Can Ferrari or McLaren get amongst the front runners? Can Bottas recover from starting in ninth? And not to forget the three drivers starting at the rear of the field after engine changes – Fernando Alonso in particular is always one to watch on the opening lap!

The excitement is building at Circuit of the Americas with a record crowd anticipating another enthralling chapter of this year’s title fight. Here’s how they will line up for this evening’s American Grand Prix:

Fans can expect a thrilling battle at the front of the field, with title rivals Max Verstappen (Red Bull) and Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) lining up alongside each other on the front row.

Sergio Perez will start third on the grid ahead of the Ferraris of Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz.

A five-place grid penalty for an engine change means Valtteri Bottas will take the start in ninth.

When is the Formula 1 United States Grand Prix
The 2021 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix will begin at 15:00 local time (+3 GMT) at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas.

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021
Start time: 19:00 GMT / 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST / 21:00 SAT / 22:00 EAT / 15:00 ET / 14:00 CT / 12:00 PT / 05:00 AEST (Monday) / 04:00 JST (Monday) / 00:30 IST (Monday)
Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
Lando Norris (McLaren)
Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)
Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)*
Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)
Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)
Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
Nicholas Latifi (Williams)
Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)
Mick Schumacher (Haas)
Nikita Mazepin (Haas)
Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)
Fernando Alonso (Alpine)
George Russell (Williams)
19:45 CEST:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *